Bryanston Advanced Photography Course2018-12-12T18:01:20+00:00

REGISTRATION: BRYANSTON ADVANCED PHOTOGRAPHY COURSE

Payment details

To book, complete the registration details below. Your registration will be secured only once payment has been received. Payment to be made via EFT or direct bank deposit. You are welcome to call us on 079 520-4436 for payment arrangements. Payments to be made out to:

  • DPC & Photo Tours, Standard Bank Current Account
  • Account no… 021 454 884
  • Branch Code 012645

Email proof of payment to info@dpc.co.za. Please use your name and the course name as the reference.

Class Schedule

1. Developing as a Photographer

– Purpose, Planning and Work Rate

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 18 September

2. Advanced Exposure – Exposure Triangle (Review) Dynamic Range, Zone System, ETTR, Bracketing, Exposing with Intent (Shooting in Manual)

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 25 September

3. Advanced Camera Control – Shutter Speed (Overview), Creative and Movement Blur, Special Equipment, Bulb Exposures, Star Trails, Focus Stacking, Time Lapse

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 02 October

4. Advanced Camera Control: Lens Aspects, Focus and Depth of Field  – Depth of Field (Overview), Camera Formats, Hyperfocal Distance, Lens Compression and Distortion, Specialized Lenses, Shooting Panoramas, Brenizer method

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 09 October

5. Creative Vision: Composition and Lighting, Part 1 

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 16 October

6. Creative Vision: Composition and Lighting, Part 2

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 23 October

7. Advanced Workflow I – Shoot Preparation, Setting up your Camera (Practical), Colour Management

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 30 October

8. 1-Day Practical

08:00-16:00 

Saturday, 02 November

9. Advanced Workflow II – RAW Workflow

19:00-22:00

Wednesday, 06 November

10. Advanced Workflow III – Output and Print

19:00-22:00 Wednesday, 13 November

Registration Details

Subscribe to Our News, Articles and Competitions